

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 10 (B32)

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	0	John Maxwell	Republican Party	
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzger	ald Democratic Party	0	Jean Dickson	Republican Party	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Ross Paustian	Republican Party	
						0	Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of (Vote For No More	<b>Agriculture</b> e Than One)	0	Joseph C. Miller  Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party  Democratic Party	
	Mariannette Miller-I	Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Christina Bohannar	n Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party		(trite-in tote, ii aliy)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		<b>%</b>	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	STATE OFFI	ICES		For Attorney	General	0			
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten (Vote For No More		0	(Vote For No Mor Brenna Bird	e Than One)  Republican Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Kim Reynolds	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre	asuror	
	Adam Gregg	r topus ilouir i urty	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	•		(Vote For No More	Than One)	
	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		For State S		0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		District (Vote For No More			(Write-in vote, if any)		
	-		0	Scott Webster  Mary Kathleen Fig	Republican Party  Democratic		For County Re (Vote For No More		
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an	ly)	0		Party Party	0	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Go	vernor, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party	
	For Secretary of State		For State Representative District 93		(Write-in vote, if any)				
	(Vote For No More	Man One)		(Vote For No More			(11110 111100; 11 411)		
	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Gary Mohr	Republican Party		For County At (Vote For No More	torney	
	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Ryan Carstensen	Democratic Party		,	,	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			Kelly Cunningham Caleb Copley	raity	
	For Auditor of Otata						Caleb Copley	Democratic Party	
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)						(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County A To Fill a Vac	uditor ancy	
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party	
						0	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party	
							(Write-in vote, if any)		
						T	URN BALLO	T OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".  Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE			
<ul><li>Christine Bolte</li></ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?			
Chad Dexter	oupreme oddit be retained in onice:			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley  ○ Yes	1		
0	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes		
For County Agricultural	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all		
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
○ Joni Paaske		•		
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:		
Augustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the		
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of		
Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of		
0	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall		
0	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes		
0	5 NO	○ No		
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District			
0	7 Court be retained in office?			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Manhan Caddi			
0	Meghan Corbin  ○ Yes			
(Write-in vote, if any)				
	○ No			
	Stuart P. Werling			
	Yes			
	No			
	Jeffrey D. Bert			
	Yes			
	○ No			
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the			
	Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	Michael E. Motto			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
		TUDN DALLOT OVED		
		TURN BALLOT OVER		